FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ELLA?

ELLA FAQ

ELLA, the Business Portal of Austrian Post, is a free online platform. ELLA is a modern self-service tool that provides you with important information about your business relationship with Austrian Post around the clock. The functionalities of the portal are under constant development and new services are constantly being added.

You can use ELLA to see all your invoices, orders, contracts, and customer cards in one place anytime you want. You can easily edit your company data and manage users in ELLA. In addition, you can use the portal to conveniently access many other services such as Newspaper Authorization requests, Layoutcheck and Post Paid Indication. If you need personal assistance, you can send a request directly in ELLA.

Yes, ELLA is available to you free of charge.

Currently, it is not possible to place orders via the ELLA portal. However, we are working hard to make this service available to you soon.

Payments cannot be made directly via the portal. However, you have the option of seeing all pending invoices together or individually. In addition, every invoice includes information if the amount is pending, was paid, or a payment reminder has been sent.

You can find the language selection for German and English - DE / EN - in the left-hand side of the footer. All you have do to is click on the language of your choice. Already, most content on ELLA is available in both German and English. We are working hard to provide you with a complete English version soon.

We are looking forward to your feedback for the continuous development of the portal!

Registration & Master Data

ELLA FAQ

You can only register after having received an invitation for ELLA - please contact with us at ella@post.at. You will receive the invitation with instructions for the mandatory identification via registered mail or email. After successful identification you will receive your personal activation code. The identification is necessary to protect your company data from access by unauthorized persons.

 

For your identification you need to provide data about your company and yourself, as well as upload the following 2 documents: 1. Proof of identity (ID, passport or driver's license); 2. Authorization signed on behalf of the company (you can find the document here). After your successfully confirmed identification by us (usually takes 24 hours) you can complete your registration.

 

If your identification is successful, you will receive your personal activation code and a link to the registration page. For the registration, you have to confirm your company data, before you can set your personal ELLA access data. You can complete the registration after confirming the Data Protection Policy and the Terms of Use. After that you can log in with your personal access data and use ELLA. If desired, you can activate your existing post.at business account for ELLA during the registration process.

By activating your post.at business account for ELLA, you can use both ELLA and post.at services with your account.

As a business client, you have access to certain services that are not available to private clients. Since the ELLA has been created solely for business clients, registration is not possible with a post.at private account. Please either register for ELLA with a business email address or delete your post.at private account and create a new business account with your email address.

If you would like to change your email address or password, you can do that directly in the portal. First, click on your initials in the upper right-hand corner of the header. Under "My Profile", you will find the section "Login & Settings" where you can change your email address and password.

If you would like to reset your password, you can do that by clicking here.

When logged into ELLA, click on your initials in the upper right-hand corner of the header. Under "My profile", you will find your personal data. Under "My Company" you will find your company information. This is where you can change both your personal data and your company data, as well as edit your invoice options.

User Management

ELLA FAQ

When logged into ELLA, click on your initials in the upper right-hand corner of the header. If you are an Admin user, you can go to the "User Management" to invite other colleagues to use the portal with specific permissions.

Per company, a maximum of 35 persons can have access to the portal.
As an Admin user, when logged into ELLA, you can delete any invited users at any time in the "User Management", whether they have already registered or not.

As an Admin user, when logged into ELLA, you can manage your colleague's permissions at any time in the "User Management". You can give and withdraw permissions.

As an Admin user, when logged into ELLA, you have the option of deleting existing ELLA user accounts at any time in the "User Management".

As an Admin user, when logged into ELLA, you can manage your colleague's permission for Adress Check in ELLA at any time in the "User Management". Choose the respective user and give or withdraw the permission "Chargeable Services". With this permission, paid services can be used. Currently, this is the Adress Check in ELLA. We are constantly expanding available services.

If you cannot access a specific area of ELLA, you do not have the required permissions. Please contact your Admin user. When logged in, you can find an overview of your Admin users here.

Invoices, Orders & Contracts

ELLA FAQ

On the overview page, which is the first page you see after logging in, you will find your first three invoices and orders. Click on "All" to get an overview of all invoices and orders. In the invoice overview, you have the option of searching for invoices by entering invoice numbers, delivery note numbers, and other information. If no invoices or orders are shown, you might not have received the required permissions from your Admin user.

ELLA stores invoice and order data for a period of 18 months.

If you want to find a specific invoice quickly, you might find our search function useful. Wen logged in, navigate to the "My Invoices" page and click on "Advanced Search".

 

Enter an invoice number, IMIS number, delivery note number, or order number and the desired invoice will be displayed. You can combine up to ten different search terms and divide them with commas. Entering just a few numbers will also yield a result. In that case, the system will display all invoices that include the numeric string in the invoice number, IMIS number, delivery note number, or order number. The date filter is another option that will help you narrow down your search results.

You have recently activated your post.at business account for ELLA and no longer receive your invoices for e.g., the Parcel Stamps by email? In this case, it is possible that these invoices are now sent to the invoice email address for your company. You can check your company's "Invoice Options" by clicking on your initials at the top right of the header when you are logged into ELLA. Under "My Company" you can view and change your company data and your company's invoice options.

To get an overview of all your contracts, please click on the menu item "Contracts", when logged into ELLA. Contracts are shown in reverse chronological order. If you cannot access the contracts, you might not have received the required permissions from your Admin user.

Most contracts are available for download in PDF format by clicking on the printer symbol. Depending on the system where the contracts are stored, some may not be available for download in ELLA. Upon request, we will be more than happy to provide them manually for you. Please get in touch with us here.

The system of Austrian Post divides your contracts into individual product-related contracts. If your contract covers several products, ELLA will show several contract boxes. This allows you to see at a glance for which products you have signed contracts. You will notice that your 8-digit contract number might have been extended by two numbers, which are consecutive numbers. However, behind this information, you will always find your consolidated contract (with the 8-digit number) that you can download directly via ELLA in PDF format.

Business Post.Cards (/Customer Cards)

ELLA FAQ

Click on your initials in the upper right corner, when logged into ELLA. You will find your Business Post.Cards (/Customer Cards) under "My Company". The Customer Cards section includes information about those products of Austrian Post for which your Business Post.Cards are valid. If you cannot access the Business Post.Cards section, you do not have the required permissions. Please contact your Admin user. You can find an overview of your Admin users here.

Yes, in the ELLA portal, you have the option of ordering new Business Post.Cards (/Customer Cards), disabling existing cards, or changing validity for specific products at any time. Click on your initials in the upper right corner, when logged into ELLA. You will find your Business Post.Cards under "My Company". If you cannot access the Business Post.Cards section, you do not have the required permissions. Please contact your Admin user. You can find an overview of your Admin users here.

Bonus

ELLA FAQ

You will soon be able to view your bonus-relevant revenue on ELLA if you have entered into one or more bonus agreements.

Newspaper Authorization

ELLA FAQ

To request a Newspaper Authorization, please use the corresponding online form. You will be able to access this form even if you are not a registered user of the ELLA portal. Signed in to the portal, most of your information will be pre-filled, facilitating and accelerating the Newspaper Authorization process.

Contact Form & Complaints

ELLA FAQ

If you have any questions, inquiries, or concerns, you can get in touch with us using the ELLA Contact Form. Just click on the contact icon next to your initials in the upper right-hand corner of the header.

If you have questions about the entire invoice, please click on "Submit an invoice request" in the "Invoice Details" section of a specific invoice. If you have a question about a specific item of an invoice, please click on the question mark icon in the table next to the invoice item in question.

On the Contact Form, when logged into ELLA, please choose the "Shipment Complaint" category. You can now choose between "Shipment Complaint" and "Bulk Shipment Complaint".

In the "Letter-/Advertising-/Newspaper-Mailings" category of the Contact Form, choose the option "Layoutcheck & Postage Paid Indication". Depending on the selected product, either a Layoutcheck, a Postage Paid Indication check or both are possible. Please upload a copy of your item and make sure the address field is legible.

FAQ

FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

Was ist ELLA?

ELLA FAQ

ELLA, das Business Portal der Österreichischen Post ist eine kostenlose Online Plattform. Als modernes Selfservicetool bietet Ihnen ELLA rund um die Uhr wichtige Informationen über Ihre Geschäftsbeziehung zur Post. Die Funktionalitäten von ELLA werden kontinuierlich ausgebaut und es werden stetig neue Services verfügbar gemacht.

In ELLA können Sie jederzeit Ihre Rechnungen, Aufträge, Verträge und Business Post.Karten an einem Ort gesammelt einsehen. Änderungen Ihrer Unternehmensdaten und Verwaltung von Benutzer*innen können Sie unkompliziert selbst erledigen. Auf weitere Services wie Beantragung von Zeitungszulassungen, Layoutcheck und Freimachungsvermerk können Sie ebenfalls unkompliziert über das Portal zugreifen. Falls Sie persönliche Beratung wünschen, können Sie direkt in ELLA Anfragen stellen.
Ja, ELLA ist kostenlos für Sie verfügbar.
Zurzeit können Sie keine Bestellungen direkt über ELLA aufgeben. Wir arbeiten mit Hochdruck daran, Ihnen diese Leistung bald zur Verfügung stellen zu können.
Eine Zahlung direkt über das Portal ist nicht möglich. Sie können bei jedoch bei Ihren Rechnungen alle offenen Beträge gesammelt oder einzeln einsehen, außerdem enthält jede Rechnung die Information, ob der Betrag offen, beglichen oder in einer Mahnstufe ist.

Auf der linken Seite der Fußleiste finden Sie die Spracheinstellung DE / EN. Klicken Sie auf die von Ihnen gewünschte Sprache. Schon jetzt sind die meisten Inhalte in ELLA auf Deutsch und Englisch verfügbar. Wir arbeiten mit Hochdruck daran, Ihnen eine vollständige englische Version bald zur Verfügung stellen zu können.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Feedback für die Weiterentwicklung des Portals!

Registrierung & Stammdaten

ELLA FAQ

Sie können sich erst registrieren, wenn Sie eine Einladung zu ELLA erhalten haben - bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter ella@post.at. Die Einladung erhalten Sie per eingeschriebenen Brief oder per E-Mail und sie enthält eine Anleitung für Ihre Identifizierung, nach deren Abschluss Sie Ihren persönlichen Zugangscode erhalten. Die Identifizierung ist notwendig, damit Ihre Unternehmensdaten vor Zugriff durch Unbefugte geschützt sind.

 

Für Ihre Identifizierung müssen Sie Daten zu Ihrem Unternehmen und Ihrer Person angeben, sowie folgende 2 Dokumente hochladen: 1. Identitätsnachweis (Personalausweis, Pass oder Führerschein); 2. Firmenmäßig gezeichnete Berechtigung (das Dokument finden Sie hier). Nach erfolgreich bestätigter Identifizierung durch uns (dies dauert im Regelfall 24 Stunden) können Sie Ihre Registrierung abschließen.

 

Ist Ihre Identifikation erfolgreich, erhalten Sie Ihren persönlichen Zugangscode und einen Link zur Registrierungsseite. Nachdem Sie Ihre Unternehmensdaten bestätigt haben, können Sie Ihre persönlichen Zugangsdaten für ELLA festlegen und die Registrierung nach Bestätigung der Datenschutzhinweise und der Nutzungsbedingungen abschließen. Danach können Sie sich direkt mit Ihren Zugangsdaten anmelden und ELLA verwenden. Wenn gewünscht, können Sie im Zuge der Registrierung Ihren bestehenden geschäftlichen post.at Account für die Nutzung von ELLA freischalten.

Durch die Freischaltung Ihres geschäftlichen post.at Accounts für ELLA, können Sie mit Ihrem Account sowohl Leistungen auf ELLA als auch auf post.at nutzen.

Als Geschäftskund*in können Sie bestimmte Services in Anspruch nehmen, die für Privatkund*innen nicht zur Verfügung stehen. Da sich ELLA nur an Geschäftskund*innen richtet, ist die Registrierung mit einem privaten post.at Account nicht gestattet. Bitte registrieren Sie sich entweder mit einer geschäftlichen E-Mail-Adresse für ELLA oder löschen Sie Ihren privaten post.at Account und legen Sie sich einen neuen geschäftlichen post.at Account mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse an.
Wenn Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder Ihr Passwort ändern möchten, können Sie das direkt über das Portal erledigen. Klicken Sie, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, auf Ihre Initialen rechts oben im Header. Unter "Mein Profil" finden Sie den Bereich "Login & Einstellungen". Hier können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse sowie Ihr Passwort jederzeit ändern.

Wenn Sie Ihr Passwort zurücksetzen möchten, können Sie das hier erledigen.

Klicken Sie, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, rechts oben im Header auf Ihren Initialen. Unter "Mein Profil" finden Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten. Unter "Mein Unternehmen" finden Sie Ihre Firmendaten. Hier können sie Ihre persönlichen Daten und Ihre Firmendaten ändern sowie Ihre Rechnungsoptionen anpassen.

Benutzer*innenverwaltung

ELLA FAQ

Klicken Sie, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, rechts oben im Header auf Ihren Initialen. Über die "Benutzer*innenverwaltung" können Sie weitere Kolleg*innen zu ELLA einladen und Berechtigungen vergeben, wenn Sie selbst über Administrator*innen-Rechte verfügen.

Insgesamt dürfen pro Unternehmen 35 Personen Zugriff auf das Portal haben.

Als Administrator*in, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, dürfen Sie eingeladene Benutzer*innen jederzeit in der "Benutzer*innenverwaltung" löschen, egal ob diese schon registriert sind oder noch nicht. 
Als Administrator*in, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, dürfen Sie die Berechtigungen Ihrer Kolleg*innen jederzeit in der "Benutzer*innenverwaltung" verwalten. Sie können zusätzliche Berechtigungen vergeben oder auch bestehende Berechtigungen entziehen. 
Als Administrator*in, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, können Sie registrierte Benutzer*innenkonten in ELLA jederzeit in der "Benutzer*innenverwaltung" löschen. 
Als Administrator*in, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, dürfen Sie die Berechtigungen Ihrer Kolleg*innen für die Nutzung des Adress Check in ELLA jederzeit in der "Benutzer*innenverwaltung" verwalten. Vergeben oder entziehen Sie dafür dem*der gewünschten Benutzer*in die Berechtigung "Kostenpflichtige Services". Mit dieser Berechtigung können kostenpflichtige Services, derzeit ist das der Adress Check in ELLA, genutzt werden. Wir erweitern unser Service-Angebot kontinuierlich.
Können Sie nicht auf einen bestimmten Bereich in ELLA zugreifen, haben Sie nicht die notwendige Berechtigung. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren*Ihre Administrator*in. Wenn Sie eingeloggt sind, können Sie eine Übersicht Ihrer Administrator*innen hier finden.

Rechnungen, Aufträge & Verträge

ELLA FAQ

Auf der Überblicksseite, also auf der ersten Seite, die Sie nach dem Login sehen, finden Sie jeweils Ihre drei ersten Rechnungen und Aufträge. Klicken Sie jeweils auf "Alle", um eine Übersicht über alle Ihre Rechnungen und Aufträge zu bekommen. In der Rechnungsübersicht haben Sie die Möglichkeit, nach Rechnungen anhand von Rechnungsnummern, Lieferscheinnummern oder weiteren Faktoren zu suchen. Werden Ihnen keine Rechnungen oder Aufträge angezeigt, kann es sein, dass sie nicht die notwendigen Berechtigungen Ihres*r Administrator*in erhalten haben.

Die Rechnungs- und Auftragsdaten werden für die Dauer von 18 Monaten in ELLA gespeichert.

Wenn Sie schnell eine bestimmte Rechnung finden wollen, kann Ihnen die Suchfunktion weiterhelfen. Wenn eingeloggt, navigieren Sie auf die Seite „Meine Rechnungen“ und klicken Sie auf „Erweiterte Suche“.

 

Durch Eingabe der Rechnungsnummer, IMIS-Nummer, Lieferschein- oder Bestellnummer wird Ihre gesuchte Rechnung direkt angezeigt. Kombinieren Sie auch gerne bis zu zehn verschiedene Suchbegriffe, die Sie durch ein Komma trennen können. Auch die Eingabe von Teilen der jeweiligen Nummern führt zu Ergebnissen: Es werden Ihnen alle Rechnungen angezeigt, die diese Ziffernreihenfolge als Rechnungs-, IMIS-, Lieferschein-, oder Bestellnummern aufweisen. Der Datumsfilter hilft Ihnen, Ihre Ergebnisse weiter einzugrenzen.

Sie haben vor kurzem Ihren geschäftlichen post.at Account für ELLA freigeschaltet und erhalten Ihre Rechnungen für z.B. die Paketmarke nicht mehr wie gewohnt per E-Mail? In diesem Fall ist es möglich, dass diese Rechnungen nun an die für Ihre Firma hinterlegte E-Mail-Adresse für Rechnungen gesendet werden. Sie können die "Rechnungsoptionen" Ihres Unternehmens überprüfen, indem Sie, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, rechts oben im Header auf Ihre Initialen klicken. Unter "Mein Unternehmen" können Sie Ihre Firmendaten und die Rechnungsoptionen Ihrer Firma einsehen und ändern.
Um eine Übersicht über alle Verträge zu bekommen, klicken Sie, wenn Sie eingeloggt sind, auf den Menüpunkt "Verträge". Die Verträge sind absteigend nach Datum sortiert. Können Sie nicht auf die Verträge zugreifen, haben sie vermutlich nicht die notwendige Berechtigung Ihres*Ihrer Administrator*in.
Die meisten Verträge lassen sich über das Drucker-Symbol als PDF herunterladen. Abhängig vom System, in dem die Verträge hinterlegt sind, stehen manche Verträge nicht zum Download in ELLA bereit. Bei Bedarf stellen wir Ihnen diese gerne manuell zur Verfügung. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns hier.

Im System der Post werden Ihre Verträge in einzelne Produktverträge zerlegt. Beinhaltet Ihr Vertrag also mehrere Produkte, werden Ihnen in ELLA mehrere Vertragskacheln angezeigt. So wird auf einen Blick deutlich, für welche Produkte Sie Verträge abgeschlossen haben. Sie werden merken, dass Ihre 8-stellige Vertragsnummer gegebenenfalls pro Produkt durch zwei Ziffern, also einer fortlaufenden Nummer, ergänzt wurde. Dahinter liegt aber weiterhin wie gewohnt ihr gesammelter Vertrag (mit der 8-stelligen Nummer), den Sie direkt über ELLA als PDF herunterladen können.

Business Post.Karte

ELLA FAQ

Klicken Sie auf Ihre Initialen, die sich im gelben Header rechts befinden, wenn sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind. Wählen Sie "Mein Unternehmen". Im rechten Bereich neben Ihren Unternehmensdaten befinden sich Ihre Business Post.Karten. Sie finden hier die Information, für welche Post-Produkte Ihre Business Post.Karten gültig sind. Können Sie nicht auf die Business Post.Karten zugreifen, haben Sie nicht die notwendige Berechtigung. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren*Ihre Administrator*in. Sie können eine Übersicht Ihrer Administrator*innen hier finden.

Ja, über das ELLA Portal haben Sie die Möglichkeit, jederzeit neue Business Post.Karten zu bestellen, bestehende Business Post.Karten zu sperren oder die Gültigkeit für bestimmte Produkte zu ändern. Klicken Sie auf Ihre Initialen, die sich im gelben Header rechts befinden, wenn sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind. Wählen Sie "Mein Unternehmen". Im rechten Bereich neben Ihren Unternehmensdaten befinden sich Ihre Business Post.Karten. Können Sie nicht auf die Business Post.Karten zugreifen, haben Sie nicht die notwendige Berechtigung. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren*Ihre Administrator*in. Sie können eine Übersicht Ihrer Administrator*innen hier finden.

Bonus

ELLA FAQ

Schon bald können Sie auf ELLA Ihre bonusrelevanten Umsätze einsehen, sofern sie eine oder mehrere Bonusvereinbarungen abgeschlossen haben.

Zeitungszulassung

ELLA FAQ

Um eine Zeitungszulassung zu beantragen, verwenden Sie bitte das dazugehörige Online-Formular. Auf dieses Formular können Sie zugreifen, auch wenn Sie kein*e registrierte Nutzer*in des ELLA Portals sind. Wenn Sie im Portal eingeloggt sind, werden gewisse Informationen vorausgefüllt und somit die Beantragung der Zeitungszulassung erleichtert und beschleunigt. 

Kontaktformular & Reklamationen

ELLA FAQ

Wenn Sie Fragen, Anliegen oder Probleme haben, können Sie uns über das ELLA Kontaktformular erreichen. Klicken Sie auf das Kontakt Icon rechts oben im Header neben Ihren Initialen. 
Wenn Sie eine Anfrage zur gesamten Rechnung schicken möchten, klicken Sie auf "Anfrage zur Rechnung stellen" in der Rechnungsdetailansicht einer bestimmten Rechnung. Wenn Sie eine Anfrage zu einer bestimmten Position der Rechnung stellen möchten, klicken Sie auf das Fragezeichen Icon in der Tabelle bei der entsprechenden Rechnungsposition.
Über das Kontaktformular, wenn Sie in ELLA eingeloggt sind, wählen Sie die Kategorie "Sendungsreklamation". Im Feld "Was ist Ihr Anliegen" können Sie zwischen "Sendungsreklamation" und "Massensendungsreklamation" wählen. 
Über das Kontaktformular können Sie bei der Kategorie "Brief-, Werbe- und Medienpost" den Punkt "Layoutcheck & Freimachungsvermerk" auswählen. Abhängig vom ausgewählten Produkt sind Layoutcheck, Freimachungsvermerk oder beides möglich. Bitte laden Sie hierzu ein Exemplar Ihrer Sendung hoch, bei dem das Adressfeld lesbar ist.